This is my search section here
Calvary Church GR

Church Leadership & Governance

Calvary church is led by elders and deacons, elected annually by the congregation at an Annual Meeting in September.

Calvary Elders

At Calvary Church, the elders give oversight and direction to the church.They meet monthly to prayerfully consider church direction, policy and discipline. If you have questions about Calvary, you are always welcome to direct them to the elders ( ).

One of their particular joys is praying for the church as a whole and individual members of the congregation. If you would like the elders to pray with you, you are welcome to join them the first Tuesday of every month, 6:15 to 7:15pm, in room 211. You are welcome to come unannounced, but it is helpful if you contact them in advance to be put on their schedule. Contact Cindy Marrell ( ).

2018-2019 Elder Board

Bill Azkoul

Bob Boverhof

Bruce Bradford

Steve Doren

Dave Ellis

Jim Hoekwater

Dale McNinch

Steve Rowan

Nate Schmidt

Vernon Spears

Brian Swanton

Earl Thomas

Scott Tubergen

 Allen VanHaitsma



Calvary Deacons

Calvary's Deacons are given the fiscal responsibility for the church, overseeing budgeting and expenditures and also seeking ways to care for members of the congregation in need. They are responsible for the administration of all business matters of the church and function as trustees in legal transactions.

2018-2019 Deacon Board

Don Armbrester

Nate Benham

Scott Bowman

Nigel Crompton

Dan DeVries

Brian Haskin

Darren Herweyer

Rick Huls

Craig Johnson

Wilhelm Kliewer

Paul Koprowski

Matt Kromke

Mike Metcalf

Rob Umstead

Chris Walkup